“I’m my own worst critic”

Afternoon peeps!

It’s been awhile since I’ve made a blog post. All is not forgotten, I have been working on thekillermeteor.com, it’s up and running but still not 100% complete, also Aeolus HD market apps and Athena HD.

I mention last week that Athena HD would be available this week, and I’m sorry to say that I won’t make that release. One of the main reason is the reworking of some icons. I’m my own worst critic. I’m usually never satisfied with what I make, I feel I can always add more to it or do better. To be dead honest if I released Athena HD this very moment it would contain 115 icons. Yes, 115, lol. That’s what I’ve made up until last night, BUT only 20 I’m satisfy with. Mostly alternates of one icon, IE: SMS, Music, Market, Maps, Tweeter, Google Plus, Clock and more.

Making an icon isn’t really all that difficult, all you need a photoshop and a idea. It’s being creative, innovative or different that carries the most weight. No idea is original, so it’s a sure bet that the icon metaphor has been done before. I just don’t want to put out just any icon or design either, I want to create something to make your screenshots stand out! So I’m trying my very best to put out an icon (pack) that meets my visual standards. I’m hoping to release Athena HD next week. Just wanted to update people on the minor release setback.

One comment on ““I’m my own worst critic”

Leave a Reply

