Hey Raadius, what does ‘Aeolus’ HD mean?

I get ask this question a lot, so I thought I’d let the cat out the bag. It’s no secret that I am a huge fan of Greek Mythology and the histrocal events of the Roman Empire. I have even named several of my dogs after Greek Gods, lol. I had a Rottweiler named Zeus, a pitbull named Hercules and a Labrador named Athena. So it’s only proper that I carry over the mythical names to my icon packs, Ares HD and Aeolus HD.

Everybody knows who Ares is (Greek God of War), so what does Aeolus mean? Aeolus, the keeper of the winds, is also (one of the three) God of the Winds. Æolus lived on the floating island of Aeolia and was visited by Odysseus. He gave hospitality for a month and provided for a west wind to carry them home. He is identified by his winged form.

I appreciate everyone for downloading and helping build Aeolus HD up to what it is today, a very successful Android icon pack.

Leave a Reply

